Osimhen, Balogun, Others Out Of 2021 AFCON Nigerian Squad |SEE LIST

Osimhen, Balogun, Others Out Of 2021 AFCON Nigerian Squad |SEE LIST

Osimhen, Dennis, Balogun, and Abdullahi have been confirmed to overlook January’s 2021 African Cup of Nations.

Osimhen Balogun 2021 AFCON

Because the African Cup of Nations attracts nearer, the Tremendous Eagles have confirmed that 4 of its gamers have been withdrawn from the squad and changed with new gamers.

In an unlucky flip of issues, the giants of Africa will likely be heading into their AFCON marketing campaign in Cameroun in January with out two forwards and two defenders.

Tof the checklist is the crew’s deadly striker, Victor Osimhen; Watford’s Emmanuel Dennis, Rangers’ Leon Balogun and Omonia Nicosia’s Shehu Abdullahi, who’ve all been exempted from the 28-man squad.

READ ALSO – Victor Osimhen Gives Update on His Injury Ahead of AFCON | Read

Changing the exempted gamers are Olympiacos’ Henry Onyekuru, Venezia’s Tyronne Ebuehi, Slavia Prague’s Peter Olayinka and West Bromwich Albion’s Semi Ajayi, who have been all known as on by interim coach Austin Eguavoen.

Osimhen, who arrived in Nigeria this week, examined optimistic for coronavirus and he’s in isolation whereas Balogun and Abdullahi are but to recuperate totally from their accidents. Watford, nonetheless, complained in regards to the delayed message for Dennis’ call-up from the Nigerian soccer physique.

The Tremendous Eagles will start their AFCON marketing campaign on January 11 in opposition to Egypt after discovering themselves in Group D, which additionally contains Sudan and Guinea-Bissau.

Nigerian Squad for Afcon 2021

Goalkeepers: Francis Uzoho (AC Omonia, Cyprus); John Noble (Enyimba FC); Daniel Akpeyi (Kaizer Chiefs, South Africa); Maduka Okoye (Sparta Rotterdam, The Netherlands)

Defenders: Chidozie Awaziem (Alanyaspor FC, Turkey); Kenneth Omeruo (CD Leganes, Spain); Tyronne Ebuehi (Venezia); William Ekong (Watford FC, England); Olaoluwa Aina (Torino FC, Italy); Jamilu Collins (SC Paderborn 07, Germany); Semi Ajayi (West Bromwich Albion); Zaidu Sanusi (FC Porto, Portugal); Olisa Ndah (Orlando Pirates, South Africa).

Midfielders: Frank Onyeka (Brentford FC, England); Joseph Ayodele-Aribo (Glasgow Rangers, Scotland); Wilfred Ndidi (Leicester Metropolis, England); Chidera Ejuke (CSKA Moscow, Russia); Kelechi Nwakali (SD Huesca, Spain).

Forwards: Ahmed Musa (Fatih Karagumruk, Turkey); Samuel Chukwueze (Villarreal FC, Spain); Henry Onyekuru (Olympiacos); Moses Simon (FC Nantes, France); Sadiq Umar (UD Almeria, Spain); Taiwo Awoniyi (Union Berlin, Germany); Odion Jude Ighalo (Al-Shabab Riyadh, Saudi Arabia); Alex Iwobi (Everton FC, England); Kelechi Iheanacho (Leicester Metropolis, England); Peter Olayinka (Slavia Prague).

Get updates as they drop by way of Twitter and Facebook

Share This


Wordpress (0)
Disqus ( )